Mediated Matter (2017)

5 Pieces of electronic music collected from the films of the Mediated Matter Group at MIT’s Media Lab.

Jeremy Flower: The Real Me (2016)

Carla Kihlstedt – Vocals, Violin
Jeremy Flower – Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards
Jon Evans – Bass
Matthias Bossi – Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Abby Swidler – Viola
Emily Hope Price, Elizabeth Schultze – Cello
Jeremy Udden – Saxophones
Alex Sopp – Flute, Piccolo
Sam Sadigursky – Clarinets
Louis Schwadron – French Horn
Ryan Keberle, Brian Drye – Trombone

Jeremy Flower and Ellen Band: Warm (2016)

Other Works:

Steady, slowly morphing, pianissimo electronic tones blend smoothly with the equally soft-voiced viola and cello lines, though these eventually take on lives of their own, often contributing themes (or at least, theme fragments) lovely enough to make a 19th century composer jealous.

Allan Kozinn, Portland Press Herald